Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (631) 878-5600 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

I had an excellent experience with Dun-Rite appliances!! They were recommended to us because we needed a special sized dishwasher and Charlie was terrific when I went in to order the dishwasher. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and the delivery and installation men did a great job. I highly recommend them!!!!

Facebook Icon Jillian Kirschenheiter Magalhaes 5/13/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Bought a Weber gas grill, very happy i shopped locally and received free assembly and delivery, something you do not get at the “big box? stores. Great service from Charlie with follow up, the delicery guys were very good. Will definitely shop there for appliances as needed.

Google Icon VM ROMEOs 5/12/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I’ve been working with Dunrite for more years than I care to admit (+20 years). We just finished our 5th project and used Dunrite again. Both on Long Isalnd and our place in NYC. Each time, the bar has been raised on what the quality and level of appliances we wanted - and every time they have not only sourced what we wanted, but their prices are competitive to larger retailers and big box stores. But more importantly with a level of personal service, responsiveness and attentiveness you’d never get from larger companies. This is why we’ve referred and will continue to refer friends and family to the Dunrite crew. And continue to use them ourselves of course!

Facebook Icon Ben Colvin 5/10/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Excellent service, very understanding of individual situations. Will be doing business with them again shortly.

Facebook Icon Belle Book 4/22/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great Customer Service Very Helpful. The Prices Were The Best I Found.

Facebook Icon Jeanne Taylor Fakata 4/25/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

They were Beyond excellent .We are very very pleased easy to deal with. So helpful. And the delivery men were wonderful. We truly would not buy an appliance anywhere else after using dunrite

Facebook Icon Dennis Anne 4/19/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Scott and the staff at DunRite are the best! Not only for my own home but for my clients, they provide the best service, as well as professional knowledge of everything they sell. they far surpass the quality service and pricing of some of the bigger appliances companies!

Google Icon Jim Naples 4/20/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

BEST appliance store I have ever worked with. Competitive prices and passed on many rebates on top of their GREAT prices. Charlie and Meghan are the BEST in their field. Turned my son onto them and he bought a full house full of appliances at GREAT prices. Many Thanks to the DunRite Team!!!

Google Icon Steve Weiss 4/22/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a great experience with the purchase & pick up of my husbands Big Green Egg Mini Max....Meaghan worked well with me over the phone, she was very knowledgeable & helpful.....EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!

Facebook Icon Kim N Vic Bussen 4/23/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

The only place you should buy your appliances. Absolutely the best customer service. I’ve been using them for years. Great prices!

Google Icon david brundage 3/2/2018

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

What a wonderful experience! Beginning with of course, Charlie M, who was more than helpful and accommodating. I recently renovated my kitchen and utilized...

Yelp Icon Tina P. 3/2/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Very satisfied with the customer service on the phone, in the store, and at delivery. Salesperson we spoke to was helpful and knowledgeable on the appliance we bought. It was a pleasure to converse with him, and there was a sense of honesty. Delivery was prompt, courteous, and neat. This is the way business used to be done everywhere, but Dun Rite still adheres to these values!

Google Icon plate 3/2/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Everything was Great From Sales to Delivery Great Service Will be back again Well Done Rite

Google Icon carol dinnigan 3/2/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Always a great price and good service From Paul Peluso

Facebook Icon Paul Peluso 2/8/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

These guys are very personable and easy to work with. I've purchased all of my appliances throughout the years from DunRite and have never been disappointed. Their prices are often better than any other locations in the area so I highly recommend buying from them when the need arises. Aside, DunRite is also a strong supporter of local charities and service organizations in their community and I believe this is also worth recognizing when one is considering making a purchase of any kind.

Google Icon David Borrill 2/8/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

The BEST in Customer service!!! We ordered our appliances with Dunrite for our new house that was in the building process. The builder then made a mistake that caused a very lengthy delay. Dunrite safely stored our new appliance and today they were able to deliver them! The entire time they have kept in contact with us about our appliances. Today when they were delivered the guys were extremely professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. They were extra careful on our brand new floors. They delivered the appliances exactly in the delivery window of time that they promised. I can’t say enough good things about this company. So glad we ordered local! Thank you to the ENTIRE Dunrite Appliance team for all your help!

Facebook Icon Korina Wolf 10/4/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I just moved into a new development and Dunrite supplied all the appliances and found that both their sales team and service team to be responsive and professional in all our dealing as of today.

Facebook Icon Alan Greenside 9/28/2017

Another great review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great local appliance store!!

Google Icon Kerry Batty 9/25/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I purchased a Samsung refrigerator and was completely satisfied with the experience. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Delivery was on time and efficient. (Such an improvement over Best Buy employees.) I will be dealing with Dunrite stores from now on!

Facebook Icon Catherine Klein 9/23/2017

We're honored Catherine Klein chose to shop with us!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Google Icon John Keane 9/29/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience every time dealing with Dunerite Appliances

Google Icon parker lippolt 9/22/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We were completely remodeling our kitchen in a summer cottage and had to do much of the work of selecting materials and appliance from a distance. The people at Dunnrite were happy to work with us by phone and internet, so they made it very easy for us. They were helpful in suggesting specific appliances based on our situation and preferences. They were also very patient and kind in letting us lock in our price for the appliances several months before we could accept delivery

Facebook Icon Carol Tuthill 9/22/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Customer service beyond my expectations. I wish that every company operated with such professionalism and honesty. A true gen.

Google Icon Juliette Richman 9/22/2017

Thank you Juliette Richman!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great sales people in the shop, gave me a discount without my asking, then arrived and installed when they said they would. Good price, nice people, great service -- thanks.

Google Icon David Friedensohn 9/22/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service and prices. Had a small ding on a refrigerator after I signed for it and only noticed it hours later. One call and the problem was solved. You can buy appliances anywhere...but it's the service that sets these guys apart from initial help to follow up calls. Even texting you with help or info. Try getting a text from the owner of best buy or P.C. Richards about an issue or your appliances. You'll get one from Dunrite if you want one.

Google Icon scaponi1 9/3/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

My wife and I recently purchased a kitchen appliance package from Dun-Rite. Our salesperson, Meaghan, was a total professional. She worked with us to choose the correct appliance package for our needs and our budget. The delivery and setup went so smoothly.The installation team was superb. They took such good care to install our new equipment properly while being careful not to damage our newly installed floors. We highly recommend this company when shopping for your appliance needs. The entire staff is friendly, caring and extremely knowledgeable.

Google Icon Rudy Diana 9/4/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon SAILLY GUZMAN 9/10/2017

Thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Facebook Icon Eddie Jones 9/10/2017

Thank you Eddie Jones!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

They helped me find a new washer that was right for me, they didn't just push the most expensive one. Great sales staff, great delivery staff!

Google Icon Kenn Beck 3/28/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Google

review rating

We have been purchasing our appliances from Dun-rite for the last 25 years. It never mattered whether the purchase was large or small, Scott and his staff always did their best to give us the best price and service. Their honesty and integrity is something to be proud of. We always recommend to others who ask where we shop for appliances that You can't do better than Dun-rite in Center Moriches!

Facebook Icon Cheryl Coffey 3/6/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Facebook

review rating

As always a great experience with the whole crew from DunRite!!! I have been using them for years & love the service we receive from them.

Google Icon Central Sight And Sound 3/30/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Google

review rating

Facebook Icon Marilyn Sussi 4/4/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I have always received the best experience with every purchase I ever made with Dun-Rite Appliances

Facebook Icon Gerry Sapanaro 6/6/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon Joanne Thorkelsen Coppola 6/6/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Family owned very personal experience. Prompt professional delivery. And highly experienced installers.

Google Icon Frank Gotta 6/7/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Google

review rating

I have been frequenting this business for ten years. The friendly, knowledgeable staff answers all questions and helps guide me to the best choice and not the most expensive one which the big, box stores tend to do. Great "mom and pop" neighborhood business that is worth giving a try.

Google Icon Mark Melton 6/7/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Cindy Fiscina 6/9/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Google

review rating

We have ordered many appliances from DunRite and have always been pleased working with them. They delivered when promised and set up everything professionally. I can recommend them without hesitation.

Google Icon Antonia Ferrucci 6/10/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon james giannandrea 6/10/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth, President

See Review on Google

review rating

I was very pleased with my experience at Dunrite. I worked with Scott who helped me choose the right oven for my needs. He also worked with me in regards to a price match which I truly appreciated. The company was very professional and timely in answered questions as well as delivery.

Facebook Icon Jill Sinatra-Smith 2/24/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great place to shop! I have been shopping here for 25 years! I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Facebook Icon Joanne Niebergall 2/25/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Excellent, consistently easy. Extremely knowledgeable of the products

Google Icon Fred Peroni 2/27/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

It was perfect. Very quick and efficient. Staff friendly. Installers were on time and knowledgeable. Would definitely go back to this store. It was my first purchase there

Google Icon margaret Burton 3/1/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought a refrigerator in the fall of 2014. I had an horrific experience with Sears and a refrig I had purchased from them. I had moved to LI from NJ a few months before and was told to go to DunRite by my daughter. I loved the store and the personal help to find the correct size. ( In my era this was referred to as a "Mom and Pop" store. ) It was delivered in a few days.When I needed an a/c this past summer, I went directly to DunRite. Service was was friendly and all questions asked were answered. You are my go-to store for any appliance I might need!!

Google Icon Mitty Chabot 11/9/2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Scott Roth

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service, price matches and install/delivery guys were prompt and courteous. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Google Icon Joe Okubo 11/9/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Roth

See Review on Google

review rating

I just want to thank Scott and his wonderful staff for their great service!!! I have to say we should have purchased our refrigerator from Dun-Rite Appliance from the start, however, we did not - we purchased from other's and we were without a refrigerator from Thanksgiving until a few days before Christmas - to make a long story really short - this company received our new refrigerator - They care, they were here several times, and made sure our new refrigerator was in working order and that everything was Dun-Rite!!! Thank you Scott for making a special trip. Best wishes for the New Year to you and yours. Bobbie & Bob Miller, Center Moriches, New York

Google Icon Robert Miller 1/28/2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Robert, Customer Service

See Review on Google

review rating

Amazing Amazing Amazing! So grateful to Scott and Chris for always making our appliance replacing experiences quick and painless! I would never consider buying anything from anyone else. They are simply THE BEST. It goes way beyond "Shop local" - they are family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Facebook Icon Marie Newcombe 8/10/2016

We're honored Marie Newcombe chose to shop with us!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

My experience working with Scott could not have been better. He provided the highest level of customer service to resolve an issue with one of the appliances.I recommend DunRite for all appliance purchases.

Google Icon mary mcelroy 10/14/2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Mona Kanciper 10/14/2016

We appreciate your business!
- Robert, Customer Service

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Svendsen Enterprises 10/14/2016

Thank you Svendsen Enterprises!
- Scott

See Review on Google

review rating

Facebook Icon Christopher Olivieri 11/5/2014

Another great review!
- Robert, Customer Service

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Thank you for making it so easy for us to repair our dishwasher even after we called the wrong guys first! Always stay local for any business needs!

Facebook Icon Melanie Costa Maiorca 7/13/2015

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon Michael William 9/8/2014

We appreciate you!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Competitive prices, helpful staff, great business.

Yelp Icon Doc W. 10/25/2012

Thank you Doc W.!
- Scott Roth

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Shop local to support your local merchants and you won't be disappointed. Scott walked us through the best option and delivered within days. The delivery was so smooth, they took away the old appliance and it was amazing to see them move the old and new around with such ease. They were only here for about 7 minutes and made the job look so easy. As for as my new range oven, not only do I love the item we purchased, but we got a much, much better deal than if we had gone to one of the box stores. We will be back and highly recommend this establishment to everyone we know!

Google Icon LINYSoxFan 9/28/2015

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Scott Roth

See Review on Google

review rating

I have always enjoyed my visits and felt true value existed when purchasing products.

Google Icon THE GLOBEL ENTERTAINING 9/1/2016

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

For at least 16 years and 3 homes later my experience has always been Excellent with Scott and his team

Google Icon James Murphy 10/31/2016

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Scott Roth

See Review on Google

Already a Dun Rite Appliances customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Dun Rite Appliances.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Dun Rite Appliances